Shopping Cart Items: 0   Sub-Total : AU$0.00
Welcome, Guest ( Login )

Books

Tarpon Quest.

AU$50.00
By: COLE, John.
ID No.: 3956.
Lyons & Burford New York  1991 1st Edn.  8vo 106p D/J. The passionate pursuit of one the worlds greatest game fish. Cole offers a vivid, detailes and affectionate portrait of his quarry, the great silver  king, and of the exquisite world of the Florida Quays and the Marquesas Islands that it inhabits.  He describes the dramatic pursuit of these  huge, aerobatic fish with fly rod and flies - near misses, heart rending failures, the earnes (and unearned ) successes of others and finally his own great chance.  -Fine  

Tarpon Quest.

AU$50.00
ID No.: 3956.
Lyons & Burford New York  1991 1st Edn.  8vo 106p D/J. The passionate pursuit of one the worlds greatest game fish. Cole offers a vivid, detailes and affectionate portrait of his quarry, the great silver  king, and of the exquisite world of the Florida Quays and the Marquesas Islands that it inhabits.  He describes the dramatic pursuit of these  huge, aerobatic fish with fly rod and flies - near misses, heart rending failures, the earnes (and unearned ) successes of others and finally his own great chance.  -Fine  

West of Key West

AU$100.00
By: COLE, John. and POLLARD, Hawk (ED).
ID No.: 3981.
Stackpole Books Mechanicsburg PA. 1996 1st Edn.  4to. oblong, Illust, 210p   D/J.  E/P.  The waters south of Florida's  Lower Keys are  a natural wonder of the world.  This is a collection of stories about the area.  The contributors to this collection ,  as well as being acknowledged as some of fishing  literatures best authors,  also know the area. They have fished the area, captured their quarry tarpon, permit, bonefish, or barracuda on the fly, observed the native wildlife,  sharks, tortoises,  and met the people who call this region home.   The magnificent artwork of Peter Corbin and John Rice completes the contemporary view of this magical area.  -Very Fine 

West of Key West

AU$100.00
ID No.: 3981.
Stackpole Books Mechanicsburg PA. 1996 1st Edn.  4to. oblong, Illust, 210p   D/J.  E/P.  The waters south of Florida's  Lower Keys are  a natural wonder of the world.  This is a collection of stories about the area.  The contributors to this collection ,  as well as being acknowledged as some of fishing  literatures best authors,  also know the area. They have fished the area, captured their quarry tarpon, permit, bonefish, or barracuda on the fly, observed the native wildlife,  sharks, tortoises,  and met the people who call this region home.   The magnificent artwork of Peter Corbin and John Rice completes the contemporary view of this magical area.  -Very Fine 

Regional Angling Literature

AU$70.00
By: COLEBY. R.J.W.
ID No.: 2926
Published by author Lincoln 1979 1st ltd edn of 500.. 8vo Illust. 95p. Green cloth with gilt fish motif. in an original glassine wrapper. A check-list of books on angling and the salmon fisheries in Scotland, Northern England, Wales and Ireland. With an introductory survey. One of the small handful of essential reference books for the collector of fishing books. The compiler was universally acknowledged as a leading authority on angling literature. Alan Jarvis bookplate - Fine

Regional Angling Literature

AU$70.00
ID No.: 2926
Published by author Lincoln 1979 1st ltd edn of 500.. 8vo Illust. 95p. Green cloth with gilt fish motif. in an original glassine wrapper. A check-list of books on angling and the salmon fisheries in Scotland, Northern England, Wales and Ireland. With an introductory survey. One of the small handful of essential reference books for the collector of fishing books. The compiler was universally acknowledged as a leading authority on angling literature. Alan Jarvis bookplate - Fine

Regional Angling Literature

AU$105.00
By: COLEBY. R.J.W.
ID No.: 2698
Published by the author. Lincoln 1979 1st ltd edn of 500. 8vo Illust. 95p. Green cloth with gilt fish motif. in an original glassine wrapper. A check-list of books on angling and the salmon fisheries in Scotland, Northern England, Wales and Ireland. With an introductory survey. One of the small handful of essential reference books for the collector of fishing books. The compiler was universally acknowledged as a leading authority on angling literature. Very Fine

Regional Angling Literature

AU$105.00
ID No.: 2698
Published by the author. Lincoln 1979 1st ltd edn of 500. 8vo Illust. 95p. Green cloth with gilt fish motif. in an original glassine wrapper. A check-list of books on angling and the salmon fisheries in Scotland, Northern England, Wales and Ireland. With an introductory survey. One of the small handful of essential reference books for the collector of fishing books. The compiler was universally acknowledged as a leading authority on angling literature. Very Fine

The Trout Opera

AU$20.00
By: CONDON. Matthew.
ID No.: 4404.

Vintage Books Sydney 2007 1St. Edn.. 8vo 582p. Soft cover.   After almost a century of foraging and fishing alone in the outback Wilfred Lampe is finally marked out for greatness when he is picked to represent Australia's everyman at the Sydney Olympic opening ceremony. On the verge of becoming a legend, Wilfred is in his paddock when a freak accident occurs that could rob him of his chance. Flamboyant, operatic, enormously funny, The Trout Opera shows a mad world of history, war, romance, murder, bushfires, drugs and the resilience of nature. Through the story of a man who has experienced the reverberations of the world while never moving from his birthplace on the Snowy River. –Very Good

 

The Trout Opera

AU$20.00
ID No.: 4404.

Vintage Books Sydney 2007 1St. Edn.. 8vo 582p. Soft cover.   After almost a century of foraging and fishing alone in the outback Wilfred Lampe is finally marked out for greatness when he is picked to represent Australia's everyman at the Sydney Olympic opening ceremony. On the verge of becoming a legend, Wilfred is in his paddock when a freak accident occurs that could rob him of his chance. Flamboyant, operatic, enormously funny, The Trout Opera shows a mad world of history, war, romance, murder, bushfires, drugs and the resilience of nature. Through the story of a man who has experienced the reverberations of the world while never moving from his birthplace on the Snowy River. –Very Good

 

The Grouse the Dun and I.

AU$35.00
By: CORLISS. Ken.
ID No.: 3342
Purple Grouse Press Christchurch 2004 1St Edn. Ltd edn of 350 copies. 8vo Illust 119p. Soft Cover. Illustrated by Sam and Evan Corliss.A series of connected anecdotes and characters in eight short stories on freshwater, saltwater and life on the comic edge. The author has written many articles for national fishing magazines and published several books on fishing and cricket. -Very Fine

The Grouse the Dun and I.

AU$35.00
ID No.: 3342
Purple Grouse Press Christchurch 2004 1St Edn. Ltd edn of 350 copies. 8vo Illust 119p. Soft Cover. Illustrated by Sam and Evan Corliss.A series of connected anecdotes and characters in eight short stories on freshwater, saltwater and life on the comic edge. The author has written many articles for national fishing magazines and published several books on fishing and cricket. -Very Fine

I Remember Reflections on Fishing in Childhood.

AU$39.00
By: COWLEY, Joe. (Ed.)
ID No.: 4198
Summersdale Publishers Chicester 1995. 8vo Illust 191p. D/J. An anthology of childhood fishing tales by Taff Price, Bernard Venables, Fredrick Forsyth, John Goddard, Steve Windsor, Charles Jardine, Bernard Cribbins, Tom Quinn and other famous angling writers. - Mint

I Remember Reflections on Fishing in Childhood.

AU$39.00
ID No.: 4198
Summersdale Publishers Chicester 1995. 8vo Illust 191p. D/J. An anthology of childhood fishing tales by Taff Price, Bernard Venables, Fredrick Forsyth, John Goddard, Steve Windsor, Charles Jardine, Bernard Cribbins, Tom Quinn and other famous angling writers. - Mint

The Book of Trout Lore

AU$45.00
By: CROWE, John.
ID No.: 346
A.S. Barnes & Co. New York 1947, 8vo Illust 233p Blue cloth cover sl sunned. A common sense approach to the problem of catching trout from crowded and over fished waters. It stresses the anglers psychology in relation to the life of the trout. A discussion of trout biology and trout foods. - Fine $65 (2) 346. Another, w/o D/J.

The Book of Trout Lore

AU$45.00
ID No.: 346
A.S. Barnes & Co. New York 1947, 8vo Illust 233p Blue cloth cover sl sunned. A common sense approach to the problem of catching trout from crowded and over fished waters. It stresses the anglers psychology in relation to the life of the trout. A discussion of trout biology and trout foods. - Fine $65 (2) 346. Another, w/o D/J.

Gone Fishing

AU$15.00
By: CULLOTTA, Nino ( John O'Grady).
ID No.: 2540
Child and Henry Publishing Sydney 1987 reprint 12mo Illust 224p. Soft Cover. An Australian humour classic. Adventures of an Italian immigrant journalist and his introduction into the uncomplicated lifestyle of a professional 'Aussie' fisherman. - Fine

Gone Fishing

AU$15.00
ID No.: 2540
Child and Henry Publishing Sydney 1987 reprint 12mo Illust 224p. Soft Cover. An Australian humour classic. Adventures of an Italian immigrant journalist and his introduction into the uncomplicated lifestyle of a professional 'Aussie' fisherman. - Fine

Days and Nights of Game Fishing

AU$52.00
By: CURRIE, William. B.
ID No.: 4068
Allen and Unwin London 1984, 8vo Illust with black and white sketches 192p. D/J. Join the author on his game fishing expeditions to catch wild fish in wild places and the discussion of his experiences.- In the tradition of Negley Farson, A.R.B. Haldane and Sir Robert Bruce Lockhart this is evocative and informative fishing writing at its very best' Tales of Scottish salmon, trout and sea trout fishing. - Fine

Days and Nights of Game Fishing

AU$52.00
ID No.: 4068
Allen and Unwin London 1984, 8vo Illust with black and white sketches 192p. D/J. Join the author on his game fishing expeditions to catch wild fish in wild places and the discussion of his experiences.- In the tradition of Negley Farson, A.R.B. Haldane and Sir Robert Bruce Lockhart this is evocative and informative fishing writing at its very best' Tales of Scottish salmon, trout and sea trout fishing. - Fine
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
0 Item(s)
AU$0.00